Saturday, September 13, 2014

DUSU Elections Result 2014-15, ABVP sweeps DUSU elections

DUSU Elections Result 2014-15: Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) has won the Delhi University Students Union (DUSU) elections 2014. The result of the DUSU polls, which were dominated by issues like right to accommodation and women security among others, was announced on Saturday. The ABVP, which is affiliated to the Bharatiya Janata Party, emerged victorious in all the four seats of President, Vice President, General Secretary & Joint Secretary.
Mohit Nagar was elected president of DUSU while Pravesh Malik won the elections for vice president's post. Kanika Shekhawat and Ashutosh Mathur have been elected as secretary and joint secretary respectively. Chief Election Officer for the DUSU polls DS Rawat said Nagar polled 20,718 votes defeating Gaurav Tushir of NSUI who polled 19,804 votes for the post of president. The margin of defeat was 914. Last year ABVP had won the posts of president, vice-president and joint secretary while NSUI had managed to capture only secretary's post.

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

DDA Housing Scheme 2014, Apply Online

DDA Housing Scheme 2014 open for 25000 flats, Apply Online: Delhi Development Authority (DDA) on Monday launched its much- awaited 'Housing Scheme 2014' offering over 25,034 flats across various categories, amid a huge response from people. "The DDA Housing Scheme 2014 is now officially open. We are offering 25,034 flats in the scheme, out of which 22,627 are one-bed room apartments. Among others, are 896 flats constructed after 2010, with green technology," Balvinder Kumar, Vice-Chairman, DDA, said on Monday. The new scheme offers flats ranging from Rs 7 lakh to Rs 1.2 crore across categories, viz - EWS, LIG, MIG, HIG, Janta flats and one-room apartments. The response online was so massive that the DDA official website crashed soon after the launch, a senior DDA official said. The one-bedroom apartment flats are in Dwarka, Rohini, Narela and Siraspur areas, priced above 14 lakh onwards, depending on the location and plinth area, the DDA said. Out of 896 newly-built flats, 512 are MIG flats and 384 Janta flats, located in Mukherjee Nagar, Narela, Rohini and Kalyan Vihar areas.
Highlights of DDA Housing Scheme September 2014:
Application Form - Fee Rs.150 (Forms Available from 1st September 2014)
Scheme launch date 1st Septemebr 2014
Last Date of Form Submission or Registration - 9th October
Registration Fee: Rs.1 Lac for general, Rs.10000 for EWS, (Submitted at the time of Application form submission)
811 Old Flats from previous housing scheme
24,223 new flats including 700 EWS Flats
Total Flats Number - 25,034
For More details visit:

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

DUSU 2014-15 Election Schedule, Dates, Candidates Name

DUSU 2014-15 Election Schedule, Dates, Candidates Name: Delhi University Students’ Union (DUSU) elections 2014-15 is scheduled to take place on 12th September 2014. DUSU (Delhi University Students Union) is the representative body constituting students from different DU colleges and faculties. The students of Colleges/Departments/ Institutions affiliated to DUSU are eligible to cast their votes. Since the last date for filling of nominations for the elction 2014-14 has been fixed for 3rd September 2014, only those students who are admitted upto 2nd September 2014 would be eligible for casting their votes at the elections. Students contesting for these elections campaign on a huge scale and do carry out rallies too in order to pull the maximum crowd they can. This experience is completely different from the one of College Union elections. will provide you daily updates on DUSU 2014 Elections.